Autumn, Otoño, Herbst and the City

No no, I am not a “verano vamos a la playa” type of person. Don’t get me wrong I ADORE the playa and the mar but while on vacation. Summer is not compatible with work. You sit in a 1000°C office working/sweating wishing to be outside. Know the feeling?

Giraffe at the Serengeti Safari

Hello summer?

So when September comes and the leaves start turning all yellow-orange-red I get out of my summer cave to explore the world anew! I just love when the clothes you wear actually warm you. I love to take out my alpaca-wool blanket out, my alpaca poncho and my alpaca scarfs, drink hot coffee and admire the changing season. By the way yes, we Ecuadorians always have alpaca everything’s wherever we live. By the way 2, we sell alpaca thingies too, if you are interested, alpaca you some blankets. Marketing marketing!

Alpaca blanket ftom Ecuador

Alpaca wool, alpaca myself in my blanket!

So Saturday we walked around our barrio Haidhausen. The more we explore, the more we love this barrio. These pictures were taken at our barrio. Tried to edit them in a way that I can transmit the warm feeling autumn gives me, a smooth, matte and yet colorful type of feeling 🙂

Autumn warm colors. Warm feelings.

One grande recommendation: when the sun’s out go to the Wiener Platz, buy yummy food in the little mercado and order some coffee/Hugo at the Ristorante Celebritá. They let you take out the cups so you can sit on the benches or by the fountain and stare at the Münchner gente aaaaall day long. Salud!

Coffe and fountains in Munich

Coffee time by the fountain in Munich


5 thoughts on “Autumn, Otoño, Herbst and the City

Leave a Reply

